Apollo Magazine

Fourth Plinth Winners Announced

Hans Haacke and David Shrigley have been awarded the next two commissions for London's empty plinth

Hans Haacke and David Shrigley have been announced as the winners of the 2015 and 2016 Fourth Plinth commissions, selected from a shortlist of six. Trafalgar Square’s Fourth Plinth was originally intended for an equestrian statue, but has provided a platform for some far less traditional works of public sculpture in recent years… Click on any image to open the slideshow

Related Articles

Thumbs Down: the Fourth Plinth (Digby Warde-Aldam)

Fourth Plinth: A Taster (Digby Warde-Aldam)

Exit mobile version