<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-PWMWG4" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">
Apollo Awards 2014

The Apollo Award Winners 2014

4 December 2014

Apollo is proud to announce the winners of its annual awards, presented in association with Deutsche Asset & Wealth Management. Dating back to 1992, the Apollo Awards celebrate major achievements in the art and museum worlds. They have seen significant development in 2013–14 with the introduction of new awards categories (Artist of the Year and Digital Innovation of the Year) and an annual dinner in London.

Personality of the Year
Nicholas Penny

Artist of the Year
Anselm Kiefer

Museum Opening of the Year
The Sterling and Francine Clark Art Institute, Williamstown, Massachusetts

Exhibition of the Year
Pontormo and Rosso Fiorentino: Diverging Paths of Mannerism
Palazzo Strozzi, Florence

Book of the Year
Medieval and Renaissance Sculpture in the Ashmolean Museum,
Jeremy Warren (Ashmolean Museum Publications)

Digital Innovation of the Year
Factum Foundation

Acquisition of the Year
The Sullivan Collection of Modern and Contemporary Chinese Art
Ashmolean Museum, Oxford