<iframe src="//www.googletagmanager.com/ns.html?id=GTM-PWMWG4" height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">

Fourth Plinth Winners Announced

7 February 2014

Hans Haacke and David Shrigley have been announced as the winners of the 2015 and 2016 Fourth Plinth commissions, selected from a shortlist of six. Trafalgar Square’s Fourth Plinth was originally intended for an equestrian statue, but has provided a platform for some far less traditional works of public sculpture in recent years… Click on any image to open the slideshow

Related Articles

Thumbs Down: the Fourth Plinth (Digby Warde-Aldam)

Fourth Plinth: A Taster (Digby Warde-Aldam)